Random Pics of the kids

April 23, 2008 § 1 Comment


“I’m a little troublemaker”


“And Mommy thought that taking us for a 3 mile walk would tucker us out!!”


“Oh No You Didn’t!”
Posted by Picasa
In a desperate effort to not make a complete fool of myself on Sunday at the March for Babies, the kids and I have been going on walks. Yesterday, we managed to walk for 5 miles. Today, my left knee (which I had surgery on in 2004) was bothering me, so I wrapped it in a neoprene sleeve and we did 3 miles. The weather is just beautiful, not too hot and not too cool for them. I learned today that when you actually remember to bring your ipod along, the walk goes a lot faster. We are fortunate to live about 1/4 mile from a lovely park in Upper Gwynedd and this certainly makes the idea of walking a lot more appealing.
My legs are reminding me that I haven’t really exercised in a year. I have to be careful to not overdo it before Sunday.
§ One Response to Random Pics of the kids

  • Piccinigirl says:

    oh wow, they are gorgeous. I just found your blog after reading the comments on mine. (I really need to blog more often)I will enjoy sharing the joys of mothering twins with you. Congrats on the walk! that’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Random Pics of the kids at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

