Fabulous Friday

August 22, 2008 § 1 Comment

So, I have just put the babies down for a nap and figured I would update everyone as to the goings on around here.

I had my follow up appointment  this morning (post EA) and convinced them to actually combine my follow up with my mire.na placement.  Wow!  Calling it a little cramping is like calling a hurricane a slight breeze.  It was over in 4 minutes and I was out the door.  Yipee.  The girls in the office joked with me to remember to come back when the kids were getting ready to start school.  5 years, YIKES…that is like a lifetime.

Dean too the kids on a nice walk last night while I was at work.  He was in the mood for water ice and there is a little mom and pop stand right across the street from the firehouse.  So, he brought the kids up to see Mommy and to have a beer.  It was kind of fun.

When the hubby gets home, we have to run out to Wal.mart again.  We need rug cleaner.

Daniel had kind of an accident in the jumper….it was really, really, really messy.  Let’s put it this way…I blamed the dog.  But lo and behold, the boy managed to do a bounce and poop, in a circle, and bounce his little fred flintstone feet in it.  Well, we have berber carpet and no matter how hard you try, you will never get all the poo out of the carpet.  We have a steam shampooer but are out of cleaning fluid…so off to the store we go.  I would have just loaded up the kids today and gone over, but the carseats are in the other car, which is at the plant where Dean works.  So, it is laundry for me today.

The weather here is just beautiful.  Not like a normal August.  August is normally 90 degrees with 95% humidity.  It is in the high 70’s low 80’s, blue sky and so comfortable.  I love it.  I wish it was like this year round.

§ One Response to Fabulous Friday

  • silver says:

    Glad you were able to get two appts in one. I don’t think that 5 years will take as long as you think! 🙂 My boys are already 3, it seems like just yesterday they were tiny babies.

    Don’t you just love poo accidents. Have fun cleaning that up! Enjoy the nap time!

    Take care

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fabulous Friday at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

