2 Posts in 1 Day…what is she thinking???

August 25, 2008 § 5 Comments

Yeah, so another trip with the kids and another almost near disaster.

Yeah, this is my life.

What the heck happened to it.

So, we are leaving wal.mart.  I have bags hanging on the handles…yup…you guessed it…against manufactureres advice…and it is raining…I even have a box of diapers on top of Miss Melissa’s sunshade….

She has my keys.

So, I click the keys and hand them back to her.

I put Daniel in the car.

Then CRASH.

Yes, the entire stroller tipped over….with Miss Melissa in the back seat.

And smashed jars of beach.nut baby food everywhere.

She is fine.  Only cried for a second…

I don’t know why I even try to leave the house with them.

What was I thinking??????

Some days, I know I shouldn’t, but I think that my life would be considerably easier with only one baby.  Heck, one baby is easy.  Don’t get me wrong…I love my little monsters, but can’t help but wonder what it would be like.  I feel so bad because one of them ends of getting more attention than the other.  It is the squeaky wheel rule in this house.  He/She who fusses loudest gets mommy and daddy’s attention.

I feel lower than earthworm crap right now…

§ 5 Responses to 2 Posts in 1 Day…what is she thinking???

  • silver says:

    Yikes… I dumped my kids leaving the airport one day in a double umbrella stroller. I had WAY to much stuff hanging on the back of the side by side stroller! (Oh then hubby couldn’t see where he was going on the way to the rental car with all the luggage and car seats on top… so he dumped all our luggage too!)

    I hear you about the loudest gets the attention…. it is sometimes hard to juggle twins and feel like you are giving them the appropriate attention. We all do what we can to get through good luck!

  • geminigirl64 says:

    I think what your feeling is SO VERY normal for a mother of twins- its good to hear Im not alone. You always feel like your short changing one of them.

    Take it one day at a time. Attending to one of them when they are being fussy does not mean you love the other one any less. when they get old enough to comment about it- you can always take them aside and adress it- making sure you spend enuogh quality time with the one who might feel a bit neglected (usually the one hwo is LESS difficult)- these words come direectly from my therapist- since I discussed this with her a few weeks ago~!

  • stephanie says:

    Hang in there! I don’t see how you do it, but you do and from what I can tell you do quite a good job! These things happen so that we have something to look back on and make us laugh. They also keep us humble! I don’t know about you but I think I am humble enough…I don’t need anymore Mama opps! 🙂

  • Helene says:

    I totally agree with what the other twin moms commented! I feel the same way. It’s hard to juggle 2 kids at once…I always worry that someone will feel neglected. I have chronic mother’s guilt and I will do anything in my power to avoid them crying (which explains why I still rock Landon to sleep and let Bella climb into bed with me at 3:00 am)

    But the good thing is that all we know and all they know is life with twins…they’re used to having to share our attention and love. We just feel guilty all the time about it b/c we want to be able to make our children happy 100% of the time, but that’s just not possible, esp with twins.

    Hang in there! I think it’s good that you keep going out with your twins to run errands!!!

  • pillarr1 says:

    Just from what I hear from all you twin moms, one is easy. I have one and she keeps me going. I have her on a routine so it isn’t that bad but I still don’t have the time for myself that I would like. When I get discouraged, I think about moms with multiples and say to myself – this is nothing compared to what others go through. I know this is of no help but think how it would be if you had three!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2 Posts in 1 Day…what is she thinking??? at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

