Tuesday

September 9, 2008 § 4 Comments

So, it is 5:30 am.  It was a much better night here.  They kids were up at midnight and then Daniel woke up at 4 am.  I know it was his teeth that woke him up.  The hubby actually got up…with out a fuss.  I guess there is a first time for everything.

I hate to keep gribing about the hubby, but I really have no other outlet.  I think that if I don’t get some of my frustration out, I will literally explode.  Or we will have a huge fight and we will both end up saying something that we will regret.

The dental appointment for the hubby wasn’t too bad.  He came home and decided that he would work in the yard.  He is obsessed with his yard.  I mean, it looks nice, but it is the fall…you aren’t gonna get it to look like Augusta, man.

So, we took the kids outside.  The kids just adore being outside and it ws beautiful.  I sit them down, bib them up and start to feed them.  I get criticized about how there is food on Daniel’s nose.  Um…he’s a baby.  Babies are notoriously messy eaters…duh.  I feed Melissa.  She wasn’t as interested but that might have had something to do with the fact that the hubby gave her a juice bottle.  So, I asked him to go back inside and grab a few wipes, which he does.  Then, instead of sitting with us, or even offering to help feed the kids, he walks over the the fence and just stands there.  Sometimes he is so removed from the situation.  I try to remind him that the kids are only gonna be little once….

We ordered our pizza from Papa.John’s.  We each got 2 toppings on our half of the pizza.  Since the Eagles won, we could have gotten a total of 10 toppings free.  I can’t imagine a pizza with 10 toppings…is there even room on a pizza for 10 toppings?

After supper, the hubby sat down on the couch and started to play around on the laptop.  He commented that the coffee table was cluttered and that I should do something about it.   Okay…so I started to go through the grocery adds and mentioned that red and green peppers were on sale for $.99 per pound and that I had just spent $2.99 a pound.  He glared up at me and snapped that he was watching something.  Okay… I live here too.  Even if I was muttering to myself, I didn’t realize that a video he was watching was so damn important.

We got the kids to bed.  I made bottles and stuck in a little rice cereal.  Then, by 8 pm, I was in bed.  I have no idea it was when he finally came to bed.  At least he didn’t snore.

Melissa is scooting around like crazy, but I guess that I am doing that wrong too.  He was mumbling about her needing long pants on if she was goining to be crawling around so she doesn’t hurt her knees.  It really is a miracle that I don’t end killing these kids when he isn’t home to direct my every move.  Sometimes I just want to slap him.

§ 4 Responses to Tuesday

  • Courtney says:

    Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. I love having new readers!:)

    I’m sorry to hear that the hubby is being insensitive. If you figure out how to fix him, let me know the secret, okay?

    I look fwd to continuing reading your blog.

  • pillarr1 says:

    Do you think the rice cereal helps them sleep? I tried it but Rachel did not like it. In fact, she woke up even more. Now she is sleeping much better – mostly through the night so I don’t have to worry about it. I am sure that will change when her teeth start coming in.

    Papa John’s! Yum, my favorite. I am a Colts fan – since they got demolished on Sunday, I guess I would not have had any toppings.

    I just have to comment on the crawling pants thing with Melissa. I find that a lot of men, not all, will make suggestions in not such a nice way about children – instead of doing what they should. Your hubby could have put the pants on Melissa instead of commenting. My hubby does the same thing – one day the ceiling fan was on while I was holding Rachel. He said, in a nasty way of course, put a blanket on her so she doesn’t get cold. I said, give me a blanket and I will put it on her. I fired right back at him.

    A friend of mine calls dads like the “reluctant parents.” They enjoy the kids sometimes (when it is not interfering with their activities) and care about certain things (like knees getting bruised or ceiling fans being on). However, they do not want and do not like the day to day responsibility of raising a child.

    My dad was like this. Now he wonders why my brother and I gravitate toward our mom and not him.

    Don’t get me wrong, they love their children, but in their own weird way.

    I think it is cool that you have a few nights a week when you work – you need that time to yourself.

    I send Rachel to daycare 2 times per week just so I can have some time to myself and so she can interact with other children. I would go crazy otherwise.

  • silver says:

    Ahh husbands… I don’t think they adjust as well as us girls do. Some times I could strangle mine, but I am lucky he at least helps out with them most of the time. He just doesn’t do well when the are grumpy or there is stuff he wants to get done!

    Pizza with 10 toppings… can 8 of them be cheese? LOL

    P.S. Gripe away! I will join in too! 🙂

  • silver says:

    I think you were looking for b-day invites… I couldn’t find an email address on your blog, you can email me from my blog if you like and we can chat. (I think I posted a message to you on the wrong blog! LOL)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tuesday at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

