Wonderful Wednesday…at least so far.

September 10, 2008 § 5 Comments

We love our EAGLES!!!

We love our EAGLES!!!

Daniel was completely adorable last night.  Both kids love watching cars drive by.  They get so excited.  Sometimes Melissa waves at the cars.  I was holding Melissa and the hubby was holding Daniel.  Daniel loves to play with lips.  He wants you to hum so he can play with your lips and do his “Buh Buh Buh” thing.  Well, when the hubby looked away, Daniel swung his head around and got right in hubby’s face.  Then he did it again, and again.  He was pretty much becoming Stew.ie from Family.Guy…I will not be ignored.  I was cracking up.  Now it is a game for Daniel.

It was a pretty uneventful night last night.  We bathed the kids and put them down.  Melissa woke up about an hour later but I put her in bed with me and she dozed right off.  I carried her back to the crib and that was that.

The kids were up at 3 am.  I got up once, gave them a drink and they were back out.  The hubby got up once with them.  I can’t let this possum sleeping (yeah, I hear them and so do you…it’s your turn to get up for  once) thing get out of hand…he’s gonna figure it out and that will come back and bite me in the butt.

This morning I can only report that I was greeted but shrieks of joy when Mommy walked in the room.  Big toothy grins and Melissa clapping as I tried to dress her.  The kids are in blue jeans today as the higharound here is only going to be 72 degrees.  My kids are amazing.  They are so happy in the morning.  Mornings are my favorite time with them.  I’ve never been much of a morning person, but who can resist those two faces, the tickles, the giggles….argh…the cuteness gets me every time.

I am trying to convince the hubby that we need a safe area for the kids to play in downstairs more than we need a dining room table.  Our house is a twin.  It’s small.  He bought the house before he and I even started dating or met for that matter.  I NEVER would have bought this house.  There is very limited closet space, the rooms are small, there is no storage….but I am pretty sure that when he bought the house 9 years ago, he never thought that he would fall madly in love with a woman 16 years younger than him, who wanted to have kids to boot.  He had his kids.  Three daughters.  And he was young. (But it never stops him from proclaiming his expertise in all things parenting….hahahahaha!)  He knows that we need a “baby jail” for the kids as they get more and more mobile every day.  He would freak if someone put a toy in the DVD recorder or there were fingerprints on the HD LCD TV that he got for Christmas.  If we “convert” the dining room, at least we can still have people over to visit and we can sit in the living room and still be able to see the kids.  And it’s not like mothers with multiples throw extravagant dinner parties, am I right?  Perish the thought.

And did I mention that I love wordpress?  I had 130 page views yesterday.  Wow!  If you are reading the blog for the first time, leave a comment and say hi….

§ 5 Responses to Wonderful Wednesday…at least so far.

  • cat says:

    I got a baby jail about 2 months ago – really worth it – just to give you a few minutes to do something without worrying up to what trouble the kids are.

    And we do shifts – tonight is my turn to get up for the kids, tomorrow night is dad’s – that translates to at least a good night’s sleep every second night. But then, we both work out of the home.

  • pillarr1 says:

    Morning seems to be a great time for you guys – and you can’t beat the smiles!

  • Helene says:

    I love those first morning hugs and kisses too! It’s definitely a great way to wake up in the morning!

    I totally hear ya on the kids needing a confined area to play in. Right now our family room is covered in toys and it just looks so messy. We need to do something different but I’m not sure what. We’re also slowly outgrowing our home as well!

  • silver says:

    My entire upstairs seems to be a baby/toddler jail these days! I highly recommend it… one has to go to the washroom every now and again!

    72 degrees… that’s shorts weather dear! I guess I have been in Canada too long!

  • singletracey says:

    OK.. that is seriously one of the cutest pictures!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wonderful Wednesday…at least so far. at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

