And the Hubby Saves The Day…well kinda….

September 13, 2008 § 3 Comments

Daniel loves his jumpy jump.  I mean, the kid loves it more than anything.  More than me.  More than hubby.  More than Melissa.  The jumpy jump is his world.

Hubby decided that he was going to try to fix it after last night’s incident.  He relented and sent me to babies.r.us.  I decided, on a whim, to check out the local consignment boutique around the corner.  It is a small place, but they have lots of stuff… 

I didn’t realize that they closed at 3 pm.  I walk in and start looking around.  I see a jumper hanging from the ceiling.  The sales girl gets a chair to get it for me to look at.  She nearly falls off the chair…so I gotta buy it now, right.  I wasn’t sure if Daniel would actually fit in it.  I told her that and normally you can’t return stuff.  She took pity on me and told me that I could bring it back if I needed to.  And the best part…it was $12.  Ha!  I do love a good bargain!!!!

So I come home.  As I am walking up the pathway in the backyard, my phone rings.  It is hubby telling me not to buy anything…that he fixed it.  I informed him that I was home by walking into the kitchen.  He of course, was perplexed since I had only been gone for 15 minutes and it takes at least that long to get to babies.r.us.

So…

Now we have 2 jumpy jumps.  And we have 2 kids.  I think I have just made the BEST $12 investment in my entire life.  Melissa loves her jumpy.  And it is hers…he is too heavy for it…..He has his own, she has her own.  They play together and laugh at each other….and it doesn’t take up floor space in our very tiny house.

Sigh…

We just had dinner and I sent the hubby out.  He was “fidgy”…which I think means….something like thirsty and edgy and if you don’t let me go out, there’s gonna be a fight.  So burgers, beans and beer….  The kids love beans by the way….not sure if that was the smartest thing I have ever done…..gassy babies….hmmm.

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to And the Hubby Saves The Day…well kinda….

  • silver says:

    Yey for the Jumpy!

  • pillarr1 says:

    I have been trying for the last 10 minutes to hold me leg up with my hand like Daniel is doing in the picture. I cannot do it! At what point in life are we unable to do the cute things that babies can do?

  • Helene says:

    Oh I so loved our jumperoo!!! And so did all my kids but we only had 1 so I had to rotate them between the jumperoo and the exersaucer. That caused plenty of tears!

    I’m glad you got a good deal on the 2nd one and that Melissa was able to use it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And the Hubby Saves The Day…well kinda…. at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

