Strawberry Puree…the kind you find in the refridgerator….(sing it like Prince!)

September 15, 2008 § 1 Comment

Yeah, been up since 4 am.  Kids were fussing but have gone back to sleep.  Then the hubby got up for work, then wanted me to look at a rash on his neck so turned on the bedroom light (gee, thanks honey…)so I am up.  So, I have to call his doctor today because the last thing we need around here is rash covered hubby (being miserable, or more miserable if the truth be told) and rash covered, teething, crawling, drooling, pooping, bouncing babies.  I am going to try to get him in to be seen tonight.  That means that I am probably off the hook for making supper.  Oh well, maybe I will anyway.  I mean, I gotta eat too, right?  (Oh, by the way, now within 6 lbs of weight in high school…and again, no exercising or really dieting.  Don’t ask me why this is happening.  Maybe I have a tapeworm or something.  Good little tapeworm, awwww…..)

Last night wasn’t too bad.  Yesterday afternoon, our friends (Keith, Steve and Angie….oh and Melissa’s boyfriend Colin) stopped over.  We had a nice little visit.  Keith and Steve are brothers and their parent’s live three doors down from us.  It was their Dad’s birthday and they were doing the whole dinner with dad thing.

Colin was very kissy with Melissa.  And then he was huggy with Daniel.  Then he went back over to Melissa and tried to cop a feel.  It was too funny.  Colin is 19 months and has had a serious thingfor Melissa since they met way back when he was only 8 months old and went by a different name, FRANKENBABY.

Fed the kids while the hubby was in the shower.  Then each of the kids got a bath.  Once they were in bed, they were out until 3 am.  I went up to go to bed at 8 but then was channel surfing and stumbled upon raw video footage of 9/11.  I watched for a while and told myself that I shouldn’t watch.  I should have learned my lesson after I watched “Inside the Twin Towers” a few weeks ago.  This was actual footage, some of which I had never seen before.  So, you know I didn’t sleep so great.  And I know it is going to be a long day.

We broke down and bought our baby jail.  It should be here in a week or so.  I am now investigating play mats.  I’m not sure if I want to go with just colors or the alpha numeric ones.  I found a couple of websites that have them for great prices.  I think we will go with this one, but I want to also check out this one and may even go over to toys.r.us to see what they have.

In other news…the Phillies won both games yesterday and I am very happy.  And…..and…..and….tonight, my Eagles play Dallas.  (Like I am really gonna be awake to watch….stupid Monday Night Football!) Sorry, in case you didn’t figure it out…I love my teams.  I really don’t get into hockey and basketball as much as I used to…but a day without Football or Baseball is like a day without sunshine in my life.

 

POST SCRIPT…

The kids just got up.  Melissa has 2 new teeth and Daniel has 1.  SINCE YESTERDAY!

HOLY CRAP

Oh…and the kids had rice ceral and strawberry puree for breakfast….

sorry for the cheesy title to blog post….

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Strawberry Puree…the kind you find in the refridgerator….(sing it like Prince!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Strawberry Puree…the kind you find in the refridgerator….(sing it like Prince!) at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

