Sleep Deprived….

September 17, 2008 § 4 Comments

I don’t know what was up with the kids last night, but I didn’t get much sleep.  We had a great time at the mall yesterday.  The kids were great.  They loved the french fries…yes, I should have had a salad, but that burger just looked too good.  The only drawback being it messed up their nap schedule.  They were exhausted and fussy by 6pm last night.  Hubby was not feeling good, so I was on my own (what’s new?).  I put them to bed at 6:30pm and came back down to watch “House”.  I do love that show.

Well, the kids were up a bunch of times….I mean a bunch…

arghhh….when is it gonna end??????????????????????????????

Lots of work today.  We were supposed to put the dining room table in the basement, but again, hubby didn’t feel well, so that didn’t happen.  I was counting on him to help me carry up the ton of laundry that is down there.  Well, I am on my own for that too.  The baby jail is being delivered today and he wants to set it up ASAP.  So, today should be fun…..NOT!!!

My Phillies are in first place! Yippee!!!!  I am working tonight and there is a big dinner scheduled so I am pretty sure I won’t get out of there much before midnight.  I am sure that there will be another fight this week about me working, just like there is every week….not looking forward to that at all.

So I am off to carry up the laundry and put it away….while entertaining the kids (how the heck am I gonna do that?). 

My work is never done….

§ 4 Responses to Sleep Deprived….

  • stephanie says:

    My heart feels for you. I only have one kiddo but the story is the same with the husband. I feel guilty asking mine to “hang out” with Daniel when I need or want a break. We shouldn’t have to feel guilty about asking them to spend time with their child/children! I haven’t figured out how to deal with this yet…there may not be an answer since most moms I know deal with this same issue. Take it day by day, I guess. Just know that you are not alone in this.

  • silver says:

    A mom’s job is never done is it. It sounds like a lot of us are in the same husband boat! The one that we want to put holes in and sink some days! LOL I like watching House too!

    Take care

  • Summer says:

    Thanks for the comment and stopping by! Your babies are so cute!!! They are little miracles 🙂

  • Helene says:

    I’m so bummed that I missed the premier of House last night. I was torn between Biggest Loser and 90210 that I completely spaced about House!! Hopefully they’ll show it again sometime next week.

    Sorry the kids aren’t sleeping well at night. This too shall pass!! Just when you think you can’t go another sleep-deprived night, they’ll sleep beautifully for you! It WILL happen!

    I feel guilty too asking my husband to watch the kids but, darn it, they’re his kids too!!! I remember a friend of mine and I had plans for dinner one night and she said “are you gonna ask Tim to babysit the kids?” and I said “babysit? They’re HIS kids”. UGH!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sleep Deprived…. at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

