Crumbling world

October 20, 2008 § 6 Comments

So it really feels like my world is crumbling.  Everything that could go wrong since the party has gone wrong.

I had to resign my position at the Firehouse in order to save my marriage.  Now I have no outlet whatsoever.  It is going to be all day, all night, every day and every night with me and the kids.  I am going to lose my mind, if I haven’t already.

We are trying to maintain some semblance of civil behavior here, for the sake of the kids.

So the count:

Number of screaming matches – more than I can count

Number of times I called the hubby’s cell phone – 60

Number of times I was hung up on – 60

Number of times I was called a slut or a whore – 160

Number of times I was ready to pack up the kids and leave – 12

Number of times I did – 0

Number of times police showed up – 1

Number of friends being dragged away in handcuffs – 1

Number of black eyes – 1 (hubby)

Number of police statements written – 3

It was not a good weekend around here.

§ 6 Responses to Crumbling world

  • Mary says:

    I’m sorry things are so hard right now, lots of hugs headed your way.

  • Kari – I am thinking of you. I can’t imagine how hard this must be. Please please please look after yourself and be safe. I hope things can get better soon.

  • Kirsten says:

    Oh my. I am so sorry you are going through this. I don’t know the whole story but please promise you will do what is best for you & the kids (I know you will). It’s just that much of my childhood was spent listening to my mom and stepdad fighting…he was extremely verbally abusive and physically abusive a few times that I saw) and those moments are etched in my memory forever, unfortunately.
    I hope that you two are able to work things out but, most of all, I hope you all stay safe and that things get better quick.

  • geminigirl64 says:

    Kari- what happened? I wish you would share the rest so that we know what is going on, so that maybe we can offer support! Please let us know.

  • Faith says:

    Oh Honey. I’m so sorry. Things sound a bit rough. I wish there was a way I could help. I’m thinking of you and praying that you have strength, support and resolution in whatever you need to do.

    I also want to wish the twins a belated happy first birthday. They are just gorgeous.

  • Helene says:

    I’m so sorry things are falling apart. My heart goes out to you. I hope things work out the way they are meant to be. Please know I’m thinking of you and sending many prayers your way.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crumbling world at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta