Talking in my sleep….busted pipes….blah….

November 6, 2008 § 1 Comment

So, I just got off the phone with the hubby.  He said he hardly slept last night because I was carrying on conversations with people he doesn’t know (ummm….people he doesn’t know?  If he couldn’t understand what I was saying, how does he know who I was having my conversation with) in my sleep.  I asked him what I said and he couldn’t tell me.  Ok….talking in our sleep is something that actually runs in my family.  Maybe it is due to deep seeded repression, maybe it is just a quark.  But there is nothing I can do about it, short of placing a piece of duct tape over my mouth before bed. 

He said that when he finally did fall asleep, he kept having bad dreams.  You know, dreams where I have people over to the house when he is not home…..  (this all stems back to my friend stopping by UNANNOUNCED…and the hubby walking in thinking there was something going on)….

And I am the one being medicated………..

yeah……..

There is someone else living here that could use a little reality check.

And yes, it is only 7:30 in the morning and he has already hung up on me once. (I hate that more than anything…it is so childish!!!)

So we have a new furnace.  We also spent most of the day yesterday with out water since the idiots who were disassembling the old furnace ruptured a water pipe in the basement.   I am told that we need to call a plumber. So I called the hubby at work and told him he needed to come home.  I know ZERO about plumbing.  So, he leaves work.  Then the idiots in the basement tell me that they will go ahead and fix it.  We don’t need to call a plumber.  I call the hubby back and tell him.  He comes home anyway.  He spends the rest of the day on the couch.  We finally had heat and water back by 3PM.  Just a super day…..

Oh….Daniel has learned to clap his feet.  Not his hands, his feet.  He is such a riot!!!

§ One Response to Talking in my sleep….busted pipes….blah….

  • Helene says:

    How funny that you talk in your sleep! My older twins do this. And they actually look like they’re wide awake but I know they’re still asleep. They’ll sit straight up in bed and say something like, “I want french toast for breakfast” and then fall right back to sleep. It’s the weirdest thing!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Talking in my sleep….busted pipes….blah…. at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

