3 2 1

November 25, 2008 § 2 Comments

yup…that was what the clock said when the kids started screaming.  Arghhhh…..I just need one night of uninterrupted sleep.

Daniel now “officially” has chicken pox and some secondarily infected pox to boot.  And the pediatrician swears that they picked up the pox on their own and not from the vaccine.  My kids are never around other kids….how could they have possible picked up chicken pox?

So, more aveno baths, more slathering up eczema boy…and antibiotics….joy

Melissa has finally cleared up.  She seems a lot happier now.  She enjoys yelling at the dogs…which is just completely cute……

We are planning a surprise trip….I can’t say much more about it, but I have to be out of my mind to even try this…… (will explain later)

Not much has been going on here in my little corner of the world, well, nothing really blogworthy….

I now weigh less than I did in High School and am officially in the 150’s.  That is the first time in nearly 17 years I have been in the 150’s.  It still sounds like a lot but considering that I am 5’8, it is not too bad.  I wasn’t trying to lose but the meds really reduce my appetite and I am chasing two 13 month old kids all day long….so…there is that…..

We have lost all the leaves around here.  It is cold and grey.  I hate this time of year.  I used to love it when I was younger and had two good knees and could go skiing….well, that is not going to happen anytime soon, the hubby is convinced that if I even try, I will more than likely blow out my knee again.  I personally think I could pull it off, but I will never know.

Things are still tense here.  He still has bad dreams that I am “doing something”.  I am so tired of this…..

§ 2 Responses to 3 2 1

  • Helene says:

    I’m so sorry to hear the babies have chicken pox!! UGH! I hope they feel better soon!

  • pillarr1 says:

    Chicken pox – how does that happen if not from the shot? Maybe its like when you get a flu shot and then get the flu. Is the shot supposed to prevent them from getting chicken pox for the rest of their life?

    I know what you mean about uninterrupted sleep. It is wonderful. My little one (10 months old now) slept from 8 pm until 6 am went back to sleep after a few minutes of crying and woke up for good at 7:45 am. I feel like a new person. Plus, my mother in law has been here and had night duty for 6 nights (I loved it!!).

    Can’t wait to hear about your trip!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 3 2 1 at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

