Sitting on the lap of the big guy

December 10, 2008 § 5 Comments

Well, at least Daniel was smiling....

Well, at least Daniel was smiling....

 

We got to the mall a little early…about 5:20 pm (thinking me would beat the rush) but as the hubby was informed by one of Santa’s helpers, Santa was feeding his reindeer until 6 pm.

So, unhealthy dinner in the food court…….

And I started looking around…wow….lots of kids…all dressed up….I mean lots.  We saw two sets of twins….they were both boy-boy but still……you never see three sets of twins in the same building….I guess it is a sign of the IF times.

So, we ate, rather quickly and made our way back down.  We were 7th in line at 5:40pm.  Talk about competitive parents.  It was like a race to the elevators, a race to center court, a race to get in line….Oh my gosh….

But about 10 minutes after Santa arrived, the kids were on his lap.  I warned Santa that Daniel was a handful….he laughed and told me he was pretty good at this…..

So…$26 later, we got the image on a cd…since I was not about to pay $25 per sheet…I am sorry, but that is a SCAM!!!!!!!!

We survived.

The kids went to bed without a fuss.

The hubby and I watched “House” for a couple hours, and I went to bed. (of course, he had an argument).

And today is the hubby’s 50th birthday.

So, out to dinner tonight…and hopefully no fighting…since I went to the “naughty underwear store”…….

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Sitting on the lap of the big guy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sitting on the lap of the big guy at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

