A New Year

January 2, 2009 § 1 Comment

but not so much has changed around here.  I was in bed and asleep by 9 pm New Year’s Eve…woke up at 1:27 am to Daniel crying.  Happy New Year to me.  Both kids have snotty noses and a little cough.  I am sure this was a gift from their cousins who visited last weekend.

Yesterday was a really dull one too.  The hubby did get me red rose and a white rose and a thank you card from him and the kids for “being such a good Mommy in 2008”.  It’s not like I really had a choice…I am in the house all day, everyday with them.  I am not “allowed” to work.  I am not “allowed” to go out with my friends. Grrrrr…. I know, I’m venting.

Daniel and Melissa have both figured out how to climb the stairs.  This means my life is now doing to be significantly more difficult.  Also, Daniel can “run” across the living room.  Mind you, he crashes into what ever happens to be on the other side but it is kind of cute to see such a little person stumbling (drunk….like his Mama).  He gets his unique sense of balance from me…….hey who moved the floor?

I am kind of on the wagon, as far as alcohol is concerned.  I did have a glass of Pinot Grigio on New Years and a Vodka and OJ last night.  But that is it…….I am trying to be good.  I kind of scared  myself the other week because I couldn’t remember what the heck I did, how I got up to bed, not good…..Apparently, you are not supposed to drink two bottles of wine on your own.  Thank goodness the hubby is good at getting my drunk butt in bed.  Maybe if I was allowed to go out once in a while, I wouldn’t feel the need to overdo my alcohol consumption.  I mean, who wants to make an ass of themselves in public….at home, in front of your hubby…no big whoop. But in public…….well, that is a different animal altogether.

I think I am going to attempt to get a nap.  There is so much I could be doing but I am just wiped…..

 

Happy New Year, Everyone!!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to A New Year

  • pillarr1 says:

    THat is so nice that he got you a card! Isn’t it twice as hard when they get so mobile. I guess since we can’t work out we chase little ones around all day in place of actual exercise.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Year at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

