Next time…

January 6, 2009 § 3 Comments

Next time I have a cell phone, I am going to make sure that I put everyone’s numbers somewhere else besides my phone.  As I am writing this, my cell phone is drying out.  Yes, it got wet.  It got very wet.  It went through a complete wash cycle.  And it is dead.  Dead beyond dead.  I am hoping that if it dries out I MIGHT be able to get some of the numbers off it.  I am sure all the pictures and videos are gone, which really sucks.  There were pictures of the kids in the NICU, one in particular of Melissa when she was on CPAP.  She was flipping the bird.  I loved that picture.

That’s what I get for doing laundry.

Our contract is up in April and one of our phones was eligible for upgrade in December, so I guess you can figure out which one of us will be getting a new phone.  When I told the hubby what happened, he told me that I did it on purpose.  Yeah.  I would have taken all the numbers out first!

We are expecting more winter weather here today and are in a Winter Storm Warning until tomorrow morning.  Oh joy!  Just what I want, 3 inches of ice!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Next time…

  • sara says:

    Put it in a baggie with some dry rice… I’ve heard that absorbs all the moisture… Good luck!

  • Steve says:

    Angie wanted me to relay her phone number to you. It is

    867-5309.

    And Angie wants to know why you don’t check your pockets before you do the laundry ?

    • Kari says:

      ok….it wasn’t in my pocket. It was on the changing table and I had just gotten off the phone. I ran upstairs to grab the kids’ laundry and stopped on the way back down, dumped everything on the changing table to pick up a few tiny little socks they never seem to stay on feet around here….and picked up the entire pile and headed to the basement.

      I dumped EVERYTHING in the wash…
      And no I did not do this just to get a cool new phone even though that IS what I asked Santa for…..
      I would have written phone numbers down first…….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Next time… at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

