10 Random Things About Me

January 9, 2009 § 5 Comments

Ok….I got tagged…..by Hajar over at Tales From An American Nomad

a) first list 10 honest things about yourself – and make it interesting, even if you have to dig deep!


b) pass the award on to 7 bloggers

 

1) I love to laugh…I hate to be tickled.  When I was young, both parents and my sister would hold me down and tickle me.  Tell me a good joke or have me watch a funny movie we are okay…tickle me and it is war.

2) I didn’t eat a salad until I has 17 years old.  I would go to a salad bar and eat bits of ham and croutons, loaded with Italian dressing.  As a matter of fact, I am still kind of finicky when it comes to food.  I hate lettuce on sandwiches and burgers.  I will not eat anything with mustard on it or in it.  It makes me sick.

3) I’m a self admitted quitter.  I am learning to change that habit.  I quit violin lessons, swim team, a myriad of other school sports.  If I wasn’t comfortable, I just quit.  There were so many times during the course of our IF that I just wanted to give up.  I am glad I didn’t.

4) I am a HUGE fan of the Philadelphia Phillies and the Philadelphia Eagles.  I am more of a fan than most guys I know, including my hubby.

5) I love stupid, useless trivia.  I am a wealth of little known facts.  I am the female embodiment of Cliff Clavin from Cheers.

6) I hate breaking a large bill.  It kills me to break a $50 or $100 bill.  I know, it’s weird.  I will wait until the last possible opportunity to use it.

7) I refuse to pay full price.  Does that make me thrifty?  The kids have some “new” stuff…..not that I bought for them, but my family buys for them.  I am all about consignment and thrift shops.  I am a coupon clipper.  I call my mom on those occasions when I have saved more than I have spent at the grocery store.

8) I could live on sushi.  I love it.  Love, Love, Love it.  Other than sleep, it is my favorite thing.

9) I am more Canadian than American.  Someone do the math on this.  I was born here to my mother who is 1/2 Canadian and father who is 100% Canadian.  I always say that I can be more cold-blooded because of my pedigree being from the Great White North.  My Great-Grandmother on my dad’s side was a full blood Blackfoot Indian and was put into a “white” school when she was a little girl.  On a trip across country, my parents stopped on a reservation in Northern Montana and saw a girl who looked and was built just like me.  I just have curlier hair and freckles…..but shoulders like a friggin linebacker… I am the only one in my family with dark eyes, my build, my athleticism and the only one who doesn’t immediately burn when exposed to the sun.  I get tan…..My sister and I both have a genetic trait that we got from my dad that is a dead giveaway to the Blackfoot, we have mandibular tori.  Look it up.

10) I love photography.  I so want a digital SLR but am going to wait.  I have two babies and cannot be selfish like that.  Especially since the ones I like are several thousand dollars.  I started working in a darkroom i our basement when I was 8 years old.  I love the magic.  And it will always be magic to me.

And so, I will tag……Gemini GirlFaithKirsten, Stephanie Tracey, Silver, Mary, and Carol!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to 10 Random Things About Me

  • Hajar says:

    Sushi rocks. I used to think it must be gross because it has raw fish in it, but once I tried it I could not get enough of it.

    I can’t believe you never ate a salad until you were seventeen. I was weaned on veggies.

    Also, I couldn’t iive without my mustard, yellow; creole; spicy brown; stone ground, I like it all, mainly because it is flavorful and also low in fat and low in sodium.

    I enjoyed reading your answers.

  • Otto Mann says:

    Great post, really. I don’t say that about a lot of blogs I read, but yours truly made me smile.

    I hope you check out the Cliff Clavin Jeopardy clip on YouTube if you haven’t already. I think you’d enjoy it.

    Have a great day! 😀

  • Helene says:

    Hey there, my sushi sista! I love sushi too!! I could eat it every single day! Love it, love it, love it! Can you tell I really love it? I just turned my daughter onto it…she loves it now too!

    I love that you’re the female version of Cliff Claven! I have a good friend who’s like that too….full of little trivia tid-bits that I would have never known if it wasn’t for her. I used to call her Nana Jen because she reminded me so much of my grandmother, who also seems to know every little thing about everything under the sun!

  • geminigirl64 says:

    will do this on monday- fun!

  • […] been Tagged! Jump to Comments I was tagged by Kari the other week, and I finally have some time to […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 10 Random Things About Me at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

