Snow Day

March 2, 2009 § 1 Comment

Well, we are fairing pretty well.  Over the border in New Jersey, some towns have already gotten 10 inches of snow.  I am counting us lucky with our 5 or so inches.  Poor hubby had to get up and go to work this morning at 4:30 am.  I was very worried and made sure that he called me when he got into work.  I was half asleep when he called and I knew that the phone ringing might wake the kids up, but not knowing whether or not he made it to work would have been worse.

So just a couple of random shots I took this morning.  We are hunkered down, all still in our pajamas.  I have my yummy coffee and am playing referee in baby jail.  It is going to be a quiet day around here.  The snow isn’t supposed to end until late this afternoon and we are expecting 30-40 mph winds…so we won’t be going out today for any reason whatsoever.

Sorry this is a dull post, but it was kind of an uneventful weekend for once.  How was your weekend?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Snow Day

  • Hajar says:

    We had the babies’ Birthday Bash on Saturday. My two little babies are getting sooo big! It doesn’t seem that long at all since they were born.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snow Day at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

