Today

March 3, 2009 § 3 Comments

is just one one of the more challenging days that I have had as a mother.

The kids went to bed early last night and so did I as I was not feeling well and was actually a little feverish.  So, they were awake again at 10:30pm and then when the hubby got up for work.  I changed them and gave them another bottle and they fell back to sleep.  They got up at 7 or so, but have been on a nap strike all morning.  It is almost 1pm and still no naps.  I mean they have to sleep sometime right?

I feel like I have gotten nothing accomplished today…at all…well, that isn’t true….I did put a pork loin in the crock pot.  Wow.  Screw the laundry.

I did wake up to find that my hubby cleaned the kitchen last night (including the floor).  I am so lucky.

By the way….I am pretty sure that the kids are working on the canine teeth….they are both M I S E R A B L E!

Someone just shoot me.  I just want to curl up under the covers with the ipod on.  Nothing I do is helping them.  I have tried everything.  And they just cry and cry and scream and cry.  I wish there was something I could do to take their pain away.

In other news, we made it through the storm just fine.  We ended up with 7 or 8 inches of snow.  It is cold and windy today but it is supposed to warm up a little later this week.  I can hardly wait for spring so I can get the kids out of the house.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Today

  • Hajar says:

    It was nice of your husband to clean the kitchen. Do your kids have some of those vibrating teethers? Mine love theirs.

  • Helene says:

    Oh, the teething stage is so hard!!! I sympathize with you completely! Have you tried the Hyland’s teething tablets? They’re all natural and they always seem to work wonderfully on my kids. Other than that Motrin may help (and if anything, it may take the discomfort away enough for them to get some rest).

    I hope your day gets better…the pork loin sounds great!!

    I’m hosting a giveaway on my blog – come check it out!

  • Soralis says:

    Some days are just work with the kiddos! So glad to hear hubby was cleaning up too!

    Good luck and hang in there!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

