Super Saturday

March 7, 2009 § 2 Comments

The trip to the gym was great!  The kids did great…except for Melissa bonking Daniel in the head with a toy.  But that is kind of par for the course.

Yoga last night was great too.  I felt great when I got home.  The hubby had fed and bathed and bedded the kids.  Wow!  What a great surprise!

This morning, I got up and went to a Mommy Market and the hubby got the kids up and fed and changed them and was playing with them when I got home.

Since the weather is so nice, we are planning on taking the kids on a walk over to the park a little later and then out to eat at old.country.buffet, where kids under 2 eat free…..(tee hee hee…if it’s free….it’s for me!)

Everyone is napping right now, the hubby is enjoying his rare Saturday off but sawing logs on the couch.  I think I may try to catch a few winks myself.

I am, for the first time in a while, feeling rather contented.  Maybe it’s the yoga, maybe it’s the endorphins, maybe it is the fact that it is in the 60’s here…..who knows….and I am not going to look a gift horse in the mouth.  By the way, who came up with that little gem?  What is “a gift horse” and why exactly shouldn’t I look in it’s mouth?  Someone tell me please!!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Super Saturday

  • Hajar says:

    I believe the saying, “Don’t look a gift horse in the mouth” comes from the Pennsylvania Dutch People. Because you can tell the age of a horse, by looking in its mouth to examine its teeth. But if it is a gift, you aren’t supposed to look at its teeth, and try to question the monetary value of the gift that was given to you – because all gifts come from God, and God knows best. That’s the way I understood it anyway.

  • Amy says:

    wasn’t it a beautiful day today?? 🙂 i loved having the windows open ~ my house smells so springy.

    thanks (x 2) for voting for my layout on the other site, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Super Saturday at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

