Rainy Days and Mondays……

April 6, 2009 § 5 Comments

Yeah, it’s crappy out again. Booooo!

I just wanted to let everyone know that I have another blog that  started…..Veggietale

It is all about our experience as first time vegetable gardeners…..I have uploaded some pictures of what we did yesterday.  Yes, I will admit it…I was wrong….the hubby did not spend the day on the couch.  He got up, went to work, came home, and then we were off and running.  We drove down to Mom and Dad‘s house to borrow their expedition and then we were off to home depot.  Everything was less than $200, which made me very happy.  I mean, if it cost more than that, I would just buy my vegetables…..forget growing them.

The kids were up twice in the night again.  I know…it’s getting old fast.  Hubby got up once and I got up once. 

I ju

Easter eggs
Image by StSaling via Flickr

st don’t get it.  They are down for a nap right now and I am going to let them sleep as long as I can because we will be at Mom and Dad’s tonight, painting doors and staying for a gourmet meal, goulash!  I can’t tell you the last time I had my Mom’s goulash….

 

My sister and her family are coming down from Springfield, Massachusetts for Easter.  I am kind of excited because my family rarely gets together anymore.  They were here a  few months back, but the kids weren’t walking yet.  My neice and nephew are going tohave so much fun with their cousins.  We get to see them twice this month, since we will be travelling to Ashford, Connecticut in a couple weeks for Mom and Dad’s “Official Retirement” ceremony.  5 hours in the car….not fun…

banner1

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Rainy Days and Mondays……

  • Helene says:

    I love the veggie blog (just left a comment). How nice that you’ll have family visiting with you over Easter. We’re having a nice, quiet one this year!!

  • sara says:

    So jealous of your new garden.

    Can’t wait to see you in a couple weeks! You’ll finally get to meet my husband. And we’ll finally get to meet the little ones : )

  • Good job on your veggie garden! I can’t wait to follow it and see how beautiful your veggies are gonna be!

  • Amy Warden says:

    Hi Kari – just wanted to ask if your new signature is part of the Zemanta. I haven’t figured out a signature plug-in for the latest version of WordPress.

  • Kari says:

    Hi Kari! It’s Kari from the Double Helping blog! I’ve been reading your blog for some time now, but feel like I NEVER get a chance to comment on other people’s blog… I’m trying harder now! =) Your babies are adorable. I especially love watching the videos!

    I can’t wait to hear all about your garden. Our family is working on one, too. I’m really excited about it because I’m hoping to make a lot of our babies’ baby food, so it should be ready come summer time when they’re being introduced to all of that.

    It’s so funny how many things we have in common… you weren’t a teacher and your husband a pharmacist, huh? 😉 Talk soon!

    ~Kari =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rainy Days and Mondays…… at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

