It Almost Feels Like A Monday

April 7, 2009 § 3 Comments

New coffee maker
Image by scriptingnews via Flickr

you know, when your kids get up a bunch of times in the middle of the night….or when all you want is a nice,steaming hot cup of coffee…and you are so sleep deprived that you forget to push the coffee carafe all the way under the coffee maker and you get nice, steaming hot coffee and coffee grounds all over the counters and tile floors. I have another huge mess to clean up, and no coffee to motivate me.

Yup, that’s me. That is where I am right now….

Maybe it is because I stayed up too late watching House and “24”.  Anyone else a House watcher?  OMG!  What a shock!  I am a huge fan of House but only recently started watching “24”.  I am still trying to figure out how I didn’t watch that show before…it’s great!

 

Dinner with Mom and Dad was great.  Dad took some great pictures of messy goulash faces…the kids loved it!  I put a coat of paint on the doors, and will go and put another coat of paint today and the hubby will hang the doors on Wednesday.

I am going to really try to get over to the gym this morning.  I need to, I want to.  I have to just make it happen.

banner

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to It Almost Feels Like A Monday

  • UHG I totally know that feeling. That’s how I felt yesterday, but it had less to do with children waking up and more to do with my consumption of wine…oops. I hope you can get to the gym and re energize yourself!

  • pillarr1 says:

    Oh man! They are still not sleeping well – that is awful. I always wonder how do kids function on broken sleep. I know I can’t. I used to watch House in 2006/2007 but I haven’t seen it since then. It is a good show. I may start watching some of the repeats. I have so many shows I watch that I can barely keep up.

  • cat says:

    It’s one of those days you just want to cancel and get it over with and move on. Hope tomorrow is better. No cafein = no day!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It Almost Feels Like A Monday at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

