Happy Mother's Day!

May 10, 2009 § 2 Comments

In lieu of the traditional sleeping in and having breakfast in bed, which is a pretty unreasonable expectation with our kids, we all got up and went over to the American Star Diner for breakfast.  We got their early and were able to walk right, sit right down, and have our breakfast in 5 minutes.  The kids were kind of behaved, although Melissa was more interested in my bacon than her pancake.  Then, the hubby and Daniel went off to Home Depot.  So Melissa and I are just relaxing now.

Yesterday, the hubby got to go to a Phillies game with a bunch of our friends. (I am not too JEALOUS about that)  So, I packed the kids up and went to Mom‘s.  She watched the kids while I borrowed my parent’s truck and drove back home.  I loaded the truck up with “stuff” for a garage sale.  The stuff consisted of tons and tons of outgrown baby clothes and odds and ends.  It felt great to clear some space from the office. One step closer to moving Daniel into the office.

I called my mom this morning to sing “Happy Mother’s Day” to her.  This is my 3rd* mothers day.  I kind o

City Tavern (other names include Semmes' Taver...
Image via Wikipedia

f count the first one since the monsters were growing in my belly for my first one in 2007.

 

And, I found someone on face.book that has first row tickets to a Phillie’s game this month….so that will be my Anniversary present (yes, it will be 4 years on the 5/22….and 44 years for my mom and dad).  We are going to the City Tavern for lunch that day.  So, May is turning out to be kind of an exciting month.

The kitchen renovation start on Tuesday and I still have work to do to get everything out of there.  It is a real pain in the butt, but is going to be sooooo worth it.

So, Happy Mother’s Day, ladies.  And my thought, prayers, and many hugs to those still waiting for their own Mother’s Day.

Enhanced by Zemanta

banner

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Happy Mother's Day!

  • Helene says:

    Sounds like you are having a wonderful Mother’s Day!!!!

  • Kari says:

    Happy Mother’s Day! Glad you’re having such a great day! Just getting sufficient sleep is call for a “great” day, so hopefully they’ll keep that up for you! =)

    ~Kari

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Mother's Day! at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta