SNUFU

May 27, 2009 § 1 Comment

Yeah, that is how things around here seem to be most of the time.

The hubby’s dad is no better and aparently has dimentia.  He is doing all kinds of “inapropriate” stuff.  Not that he was ever appropriate to begin with.

We celebrated out 4th anniversary on 5/22.  I can’t believe the time has gone by so fast.  Well, most of the time, it goes by fast.  We dropped the kids off at Mom and Dad’s and went out for Mexican food (as usual) and then stopped at a few places.  The hubby ran into some old friends who thought I was his older daughter.  How funny is that.  I might look like a young 34 but, c’mon…his daughter?  We ended up at a local place with some friends and of course, ended up fighting.  Go figure.  Why should our anniversary be any different?  Arrrgghhhhh…..

The kitchen is finally done.  I have a sink.  I have a diswasher.  I have new cupboards.  I have new counters.  I love it!  It took them long enough.  And I never want to do it again.  We will leave it at that.

The kids are doing fine.   They LOVE being outside.  On Monday, Memorial Day, they were outside from 2 pm until 6 pm.  You would think all that fresh air would have worn them out more…… So, on days like today, grey and chilly, I feel bad that the kids can’t be outside.  And they are letting me know that they are sick of being inside by being extra fussy and Daniel is pulling Melissa’s hair CONSTANTLY!  Any suggestions on how to curb that nasty little habit?

Anyway…enjoy the pictures….and I am really going to try harder to post more often like I was doing for awhile there…before the whole kitchen thing / father in law dying thing got in the way…..

P5250628

§ One Response to SNUFU

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading SNUFU at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

