Shhhh……can you keep a secret?

June 20, 2009 § 5 Comments

Don’t tell the hubby, but I bought a new phone today.

I got an LG enV.  It’s used, but in great condition.

I found it on zendoo.com.

Oh…and I bought myself a little treat from Great Cakes Soap Works.  It is the new Skin Glow Moisturizer that I was lucky enough to help test a few weeks back.  This stuff is THE BEST.  Better than my old love, Philosophy Hope In A Jar.  Stop over at Amy’s place and check it out if you get a chance.

I managed to get my running around done and now am just waiting for the hubs to get home so I can go to the gym.  It was pouring rain this morning while I was loading the kids in the cart at Wally Mart.  melissa thought it was funny.  Daniel….not so much…..

But we made it.

Anybody have any idea how to build an ark?  We might need it before too long.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Shhhh……can you keep a secret?

  • sara says:

    I had the enV and I loved it. Now I have the enV2 : )

    Oh, and go Sox.

  • Kari says:

    ummmm…yuck ! Go Phillies!

  • pillarr1 says:

    New phone hip hip hooray!! Cell service seems to always work with a newer phone. I just started using a new phone that I bought back in April. I did not want to part with my old Razor but I had to. This rain just absolutely sucks! It affects my mood, what I do, where I go, etc. I have been in Indianapolis for the last 10 days and it rained ALL the time. I have been reading your posts while I was gone but it was hard to post comments because of my parents tri-level house and Rachel wanting to go up and down the stairs constantly. I just had to buy gates because it got to be too much. I am so glad your parents are there now to help you out. I know what you mean when you say you didn’t realize how much you rely on them. When I was in Indy both of my parents helped so much. I felt like a weight was lifted off of me because other people were around. Rachel stuck to her sleeping schedule (going to be at 7 pm) but she woke up at or before 6 am! WTF!! Here at home I have light out shades in her room so it is completely dark. I did not have them there – how unfortunate. At home, she doesn’t get up until almost or after 8 pm.

  • Amy says:

    i hear you about the rain….i was about ready to go crazy last week. and i definitely had the blues, too. hope yesterday’s sunshine helped you feel better 🙂 i know it helped me just being OUTSIDE! be thankful that your parents are so close and so willing to help out. our parents are an hour away and still have to work, so even if they’d like to help out, it’s not always easy. here’s to a sunny week 🙂

  • Kir says:

    love it, love it, love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shhhh……can you keep a secret? at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

