Forever and a day…

September 30, 2009 § 3 Comments

Yes, I am still alive.  No, I didn’t take the job.  yes, I am completely obsessed with my wii.  I am the worst blogger ever.

I think about bloggin but am so caught up in what the kids are doing that I never seem to find the time anymore.  I meanm I have to watch the kids like a hawk….they get into EVERYTHING!

The summer flew by, We are into fall…..I love the fall, but it makes it difficult to get the kids outside to let them burn off some energy.  Also, our backyard is a huge mess thanks to my mother driving into our shed.  The hubby and a coouple of halpers tore the shed apart this past weekend and yesterday I paid $450 for someone to haul the debris away.  I only feel alittle ripped off.  We are having another shed built and it should be deivered in the next two weeks.

Rhe kids are good.  Melissa is a chatterbox.  Daniel is vocalizing and occasionally says a word that I can understand.  They are still not the best sleepers……..(am I ever going to get any sleep?).

They are good kids.  They are funny.  Such distinct personalities….but beware of the monkey see monkey do thing.

We also started the potty training thing with Melissa.  She peed in the regular potty once for us……but has yet to go on her pink throne.

I am going to try to write more regularly.  I have lost 15 lbs since the 1st of August (my 35th b-day) and now feel better if I skip a day of training.

I don’t know who is still reading out there….but I am here….I am back….

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Forever and a day…

  • pillarr1 says:

    Hey girl!! I am glad to see a post from you. But I also love how you update us on your twitter. Are you thinking about birthday plans? It seems like yesterday that I was just looking at pics from the kids’ 1st birthday. Potty training is a trip. I am using pull ups and night diapers at night. We make potty runs in the am, after meals and before bath time. THat pic with Melissa and the swifer is so cute! Keep writing when you get a chance.

  • cat says:

    Good to hear from you again. As if by magic, after 2, the kids started sleeping.

  • Kari says:

    WOW! 2!!! That’s crazy! I remember that they had just turned 1 when I first started reading your blog! Time sure flies! I’m glad your back up and runnin’! I missed reading your funny posts– I always get a chuckle out of your words. =)

    Happy 2nd Birthday, Babies!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Forever and a day… at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

