Super Saturday

January 23, 2010 § 4 Comments

 

Just wanted to share a few recent shots of the twinkies….

I am also very sad today.  My very good friend, K, lost her dog Riley.  Riley was my favorite patient at the animal hospital and was famous for goose-ing to say hello.  K has three kids and I know how difficult of a loss this is for them.  I am just sending her and the family the biggest hugs today.  Riley, I will miss your hugs, and the trail of hair you always left behind.  No one will give you a hard time about your weight anymore.  Eat whatever you want, big guy! (Riley was a 100+ lb Golden Retriever)

It is beautiful and sunny here today.  I think we will finally leave the house and go over the river and through the woods to Grandmother’s house.  The kids slept all night and apart from my nose running like Niagara Falls, I am feeling better too.

I am planning on making some guacamole for game watching tomorrow.  Man, I am gonna miss football, but it is less than a month until pitchers and catchers report for spring training for the Phillies.  Oh, not like he reads my blog, but Congratulations Jimmy Rollins!  He is getting married today.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Super Saturday

  • pillarr1 says:

    Cheer for the Colts!!

  • soralis says:

    They are adorable… getting so big! 🙂 Take care

  • Oh the kidlets are cute.

  • Kristin Neverosky says:

    I never get to read your blogs…and I must start doing so more often…you know how to bring joy to my world…I am sitting here crying, because I just adored your comment on Riley…he is running around on Rainbow Bridge and sending lots of gooses your way. YOU were his favorite nurse and you have been sadly missed by all of us! I just talked to the family we got him from, but they no longer breed…he was such a great dog, I really wished I could have gotten him from the same family:-( Talking to the owner gave me great comfort and joy as we are still dealing with his sudden loss, but we are managing:-) Can’t wait to see some new photos of those kiddies buried in the snow! Love you much and good luck with your contest…I really hope I did it well for you:-) I gotta go make something for dinner and stop reading all your blogs…but they are addicting:-)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Super Saturday at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

