Sickies, Sickies, Everywhere!!!

January 29, 2010 § 2 Comments

Perigee Full Moon
Image by dalrealgerk via Flickr

So, Melissa came down with  some kind of gastrointestinal virus (i.e. the stomach bug) last night.  Poor thing was a fountain for about 4 hours and ended up with the dry heaves.  So, my mother has been sick, Daniel has been sick, and now Melissa is sick (well recovering) but is still running a slight fever.  It seems everyone around us has the same bug.  So, what happenes if I get sick?  Who is gonna take care of me?  I am the world’s worst patient.

And in case you hadn’t heard, tonight is a Perigee moon….that means it will be bigger (about 14%) and fuller than any other time in 2010.  I hope I can stay awake long enough to see it.  I have always been a fan of full moons….and no, I don’t often consider myself a lunatic….some others might…..

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sickies, Sickies, Everywhere!!!

  • Oh I really hope that you are free of sickies soon. Your last sentence – LOL! I feel like that too!c

  • Amy says:

    did you get to see the moon?? we saw it on the way home from the babysitter’s house today before the sun even set. it was absolutely HUGE and i didn’t know why until i saw the news later. wish i’d had my camera – it was amazing!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sickies, Sickies, Everywhere!!! at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

