Starting over is never easy

March 4, 2010 § 2 Comments

UK - London (Hangman's noose in Wapping)
Image by xpgomes2 via Flickr

I have been blogging for 5 years.  This is my 3rd blog.  And for reasons that I do not wish to get into, this blog with maintain some degree of anonymity.  It just has to be that way. 

There are just too many people locally whom I know in real life that like to take a little bit of information and twist the truth out of it and then add a bunch of their own crap and conjecture to it, and then proclaim it as gospel.  And I am sick of it…..really, just disgusted with people who I thought were my friends, who have done nothing but cover their own butts while stabbing me in the back. 

No, really….I am not bitter at all.  I am not praying that we get a hurricane to rain on anyone’s parade, or that people actually get what they deserve, because that would just be scary……..and I am a firm believer that if you give people enough rope, they will eventually hang themselves with it.  I know that I have lost “friends”…the real question is, were they ever really my friends at all in the first place?  I think not……

I am a better person for the lesson that I have learned, as painful as it may be at times.  I believe that my blogging is therapeutic.  It has gotten me through some very rough places in my life and I have faith that it will again.

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Starting over is never easy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Starting over is never easy at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

