I just found this little gem…

April 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

 

Thanks to an old friend of mine, I found this handy guide of what I “shouldn’t order”….. It just amazes me that people are not protesting restaurants that serve burgers that are 1800+ calories and have the equivalent of two days worth of fat in them.  I’m sure it is probably the most amazing tasting burger in the world, but if it is the only thing you get to eat all day, why bother?  I will be the first to admit that the holidays kind of killed my diet and I have put back on a few pounds (15 to be exact…..), and I have become a total slacker as far as going to the gym (which is going to stop, as bikini season or tankini season is upon us).  I have to get my grove back.  I have even tried a new yoga…..Shiva Rea, it is a little more challenging, but what is life without challenges?

I was also saddened to find out about this.  Jeff, a professional firefighter in Baltimore,  is the son of Al Novak, a local radio personality and friend of mine.  It just breaks my heart to hear things like this…and because it is in Baltimore, I can’t help but think of Ladder 49.  That movie gets me every time.  So, if you are the praying type, please say a prayer for Jeff’s recovery.

And out beautiful weather is over….it finally rained and stormed last night….and hopefully knocked all the pollen out of the air.  So instead of sitting here in shorts and a tank top, I am in jeans and a sweatshirt (still comfy), and will have to find some way to entertain the twinkies in spite of the high of 60 degrees today.  It’s not like I am going to let them play in the wet grass…..I may take them to Mom and Dad‘s house….but they are not playing in the mud.  Good Friday, my brother-in-law thought it wuld be fun to let the kids go out and play in my parent’s extremely muddy back yard.  Yeah, not so much fun for those who had to clean up said children, and drive home in their “just in case I need to sleep over” pajamas.  I would have loved to explain to a police officer why I was in my jammies.

It is now 7:30 am, and I am hearing noises from above……

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I just found this little gem… at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

