So, off we go….

April 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

Map of USA with North Dakota highlighted
Image via Wikipedia

 

So, the first week of May is going to be busy one for us…..

On Monday, we have tickets to see the Phillies (which I am super excited about) and then that Wednesday, we are flying out to North Dakota to see D’s family. We went out last year for D’s father’s funeral, but this time it is more for fun. I mean, we had fun last time, but this year, hopefully only tears of happiness.

The twinkies will be staying at Camp Grandma and Grandpa for the 5 days that we are in North Dakota. The only downside to this is that I will miss Mother’s Day with my twinkies….I waited so long to be a mommy….it just seems like something will be missing….(Note to self….send big bouquet of flowers to my Mom for being the bestest mom in the universe)

This morning, I decided to take the twinkies with me to the grocery store. I have not done this in months. And much to my surprise, they were perfect angels. I know that I have now jinxed myself forever. But the reward of the cookie at the end of the shopping trip will hopefully be positive reinforcement for the next outing.

So, the first week of May is going to be busy one for us…..

On Monday, we have tickets to see the Phillies (which I am super excited about) and then that Wednesday, we are flying out to North Dakota to see D’s family. We went out last year for D’s father’s funeral, but this time it is more for fun. I mean, we had fun last time, but this year, hopefully only tears of happiness.

 

The twinkies will be staying at Camp Grandma and Grandpa for the 5 days that we are in North Dakota. The only downside to this is that I will miss Mother’s Day with my twinkies….I waited so long to be a mommy….it just seems like something will be missing….(Note to self….send big bouquet of flowers to my Mom for being the bestest mom in the universe)

 

This morning, I decided to take the twinkies with me to the grocery store. I have not done this in months. And much to my surprise, they were perfect angels. I know that I have now jinxed myself forever. But the reward of the cookie at the end of the shopping trip will hopefully be positive reinforcement for the next outing.  They really suprised me….now if I could just get them to sit on the potty-or pee or poop on the potty rather- then I would be over the moon.  How on earth am I gonna potty train two of them when one is such a distraction to the other……

Have to run….time to feed the monsters…..

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So, off we go…. at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

