And In Other News

June 10, 2010 § 1 Comment

It would appear that I will not be going back to work in the immediate future.

I received a letter stating that I did not make it into the summer class (the job was to be a 911 operator for the Department of Public Safety in my county) but was on the eligibility list for 2010 if they had another class.

I cannot even begin to express my disappointment. I really believed that this was supposed to happen. I mean, I have every reason to be proud. Almost 1000 people applied for 18 positions. And the “waiting list” only has 13 people on it, myself included, so I suppose that all hope is not lost. I just really wanted this job. Not for the money, nor the benefits, but it was a genuine opportunity to help others and to make some kind of a difference.

So I am kind of mopey right now. No job, lose my Great-Aunt, the Philadelphia Flyers (  I watched the game, but am not a huge Flyers fan…ssshhhhhhhh….that will get me death threats around here) lose the Stanley Cup, its cold and rainy, I didn’t sleep much at all last night and now I am not sure if I will be able to go to the funeral in Buffalo. The hits just keep coming. I need to get out of this funk, and all I want to do is curl up on the couch with the kids and watch Nick Jr. all day.

Maybe I should just have some coffee and suck it up…….

I did make Jamie’s pulled pork and it was completely delish!  I liked it so much, that is what I had for breakfast this morning at what ever ungodly hour it was, 4 something AM.

I also took my blog off of Networked Blogs on Facebook.  I just really don’t want every single person that I have “friend-ed” to read my blog.  I mean, I have close to 500 “friends”…. yeah, that is A LOT!  I would rather my blog be for people who can appreciate what my life is really like….mothers, mothers to multiples, mothers to twins, infertility warriors, NICU moms and the like….. ya know?

Maybe it’s just me……

Time to get the Twinkies up…..and off to Grandma’s house.  I don’t think rattling around here all day is going to do anything for my mood…..

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to And In Other News

  • Kir says:

    *hoping the FUNK lifts soon* it’s the weather too…tomorrow will be more sunshiny and you will be too. Let yourself feel all the yuck, just know it’s going to pass!!!!

    I’m sorry about all the icky news. Esp about your aunt and the job. I know how much BOTH meant to you.

    HUGS

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And In Other News at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

