Rest In Peace

June 10, 2010 § 3 Comments



My Aunt Ruth passed away last night. I loved my Aunt Ruth. And I know, she loved my babies.

Anytime your phone rings at 7 in the morning, it is usually not good news.

She was a really, really genuinely nice person. She was like a 2nd grandmother to me when I was growing up. My grandparents weren’t around. So my sister and I were like surrogate grandchildren to my Uncle Bob, who passed away in 2007 and Aunt Ruth.

The funeral is on Monday, and my father is going to be doing the service. I would like to be there but depending on the arrangements, it might not be possible.

She would always say, “How about those babies?” I am really going to miss her.

Rest in Peace, Aunt Ruth.

§ 3 Responses to Rest In Peace

  • Frederick Hagglund says:

    Thanks for sharing this Kari….Always loved being with Aunt Ruth!

  • Kir says:

    I am SOOOO sorry. I know that the older I get, the more the losses hurt..deep inside.
    She will be the Twins’ new GUARDIAN ANGEL for sure. I know she’s watching and I truly hope you get to go to her service. To be able to say GOODBYE>

    thinking of you with hugs
    xo

  • pillarr1 says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I am thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rest In Peace at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

