It’s Monday and it’s IComLeavW Week!

June 21, 2010 § 5 Comments

So, I am trying this whole IComLeavW thing for the first time.  So far, 4 blogs done…not that I am even going to attempt to be an Iron Commenter….that might be a bit much considering that I am not feeling to hot and woke up for the second day with a low grade fever (I am pretty sure that I had an ovarian cyst the size of a lemon BURST late last week) and the boy decided that he wanted to prolong Father’s Day by a few hours by getting up the same time as his Daddy (ummm…Oh My God O’Clock…..that is way before 5 am).  But while I was going through the list, it dawned on me that I had been a blog slacker this week.  I mentioned to the hubby that I was in pure disbelief that a week ago I was in Buffalo at Aunt Ruth’s funeral and that it seemed like forever ago.  He kind of took that the wrong way, like I wanted to be somewhere else, which is the farthest thing from the truth.  Neither one of us were feeling very good last night and have a tendency to pick at each other…..

Anyway….

I think he had a good Father’s Day.  I got up early and made him breakfast in bed.  Good old bacon and eggs usually puts him in a pretty good mood.  The kids slept until 8:30 am (Ahem…little boy, oh little boy….8:30 is ok…..4:30 is NOT!)  It was blazing hot here yesterday with a heat index well over 100 so we spend most of the day inside.  He did make a trip over to Home Depot to get more stuff to finish the backyard, and I think that made him happy.  It was also bath night last night and he loves bathing the kids.

We all curled up last night and watched the movie “Up”.  I have to tell you, I didn’t think I was going to like it.  But I did.  Except for the beginning….when they are recaping Carl and Ellie’s life together.  They were planning for a baby and something went wrong.  I mean, they don’t come right out and tell you specifically what was wrong, but they show Carl and Ellie having the “talk” with their doctor.  And the next scene is them painting over their stork mural in the nursery.  I was almost in tears, really.  No hormones….just wanted to say, Been There, Done That, Got the T-shirt…..

So, here is hoping that this week is better than last and that there is peace in your village…..

Oh….and here are some shots from over the weekend….

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to It’s Monday and it’s IComLeavW Week!

  • michelehaytko says:

    Gorgeous pics! I’m new to ICLW too! 🙂

  • christine says:

    Welcome to ICLW! The beginning of Up! also made me quite sad (and I’ve not yet overcome it). Anyways…sounds like you gave your DH a great Father’s Day! Hopefully your son sleeps in later from here on out!

    ICLW #69

  • Ashlee says:

    I liked the way they portrayed the infertility issue in UP. I’m glad it was set to music, and I’m glad it wasn’t ruined by anyone’s words.

    I cried when I saw it.

    Glad you’re feeling better too!

    -Ashlee ICLW #180

  • Jem says:

    Love the pictures -What cuties! ICLW is so great because it brings us all together, all of us are so different but our lives have been touched by IF.

    ~Jem (ICLW #56)

  • Waiting Lisa says:

    I am doing ICLW for the first time too.

    I loved Up. I was crying within the first 15 minutes of the movie, but I loved it.

    Your children are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Monday and it’s IComLeavW Week! at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

