You Like Me…..You Really Like Me!

June 23, 2010 § 8 Comments

I am sitting in my kitchen this morning…a little red-eyed. Sure…I an blame allergies or hay fever…but its really because last night I was up until (gasp!) almost Midnight! Dumb! Dumb! Dumb Mommy! Oh…and the Twinkies were up until 10 minutes until 10. Apparently, they wanted to watch Deadliest Catch too. How sad was that? Anybody watch?

So I am DELIGHTED!!!! I got 6, yes 6 comments yesterday! Woot! I love ICLW! I have rarely, in my 5 years of blogging got 6 comments in one day! I feel special! And loved! So THANK YOU!!!!

Today is not a typical day for me. My former employers (Dr. D & S) are coming over to check up and vaccinate the doggies. Yes, I have 3 doggies…did you know that? Like having twins isn’t enough chaos….. In all fairness…the doggies were here first….they are my furry little babies who wear fur coats and have speech impediments….oh, and they poop in the yard.

I love that Dr. D & S come right to my house. I love just hanging out with them. Sure, they were my employers, but after 3 and a half years, they became my friends first and employers second.

Mom is also bringing her doggie (Dot) over so it should pretty much be NUTS here this morning. And somehow, I managed to empty and load the dishwasher, clean the bathroom, feed the kids, drink coffee, and blog. Ah, the fine art of multitasking!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to You Like Me…..You Really Like Me!

  • Leaving you a comment here!

  • I am subscribed to your blog in Google Reader!

  • Kir says:

    how very awesome and well deserved šŸ™‚

    I love your blog…happy ICLW šŸ™‚

  • Heather! says:

    Wow, you got more done this morning than I do most days! šŸ™‚ LOL…I can totally relate to the euphoria of realizing that *so many* people (okay, in my case that means ‘more than one’ person!) are reading your blog. That’s enough of a high to last several days, and makes me feel like my public is waiting with bated breath for my next post! šŸ˜€
    I have just stumbled upon your blog myself, and lucky me…you’re having a giveaway! I’m a phanatical photog, so a memory card would be PERFECT! I voted for you at Top Mommy Blogs and I am now following you on Twitter as hybroanglid. Looking forward to reading more!

    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  • Aly says:

    Wow we could be best of friends. I am loving your blog. I just stumbled upon it via ICLW.
    I am a little confused on how to enter your giveaway. So…I just did the few things that I was going to do anyway.

    I grabbed your button and added it to my blog, I am now stalking you on twitter (@ifoverachievers), I also voted for you on top Mommy Blogs.

    I look forwar to stalking you in the future (in the non-creepy way of course)

    ~Aly
    http://www.infertilityoverachievers.com
    ICLW #104

  • pillarr1 says:

    We all NEED our sleep!! I sometimes feel that I have to dive in the bed when my little one goes to sleep just so I know I will get enough sleep. When I go to bed early she always wakes up late in the am, like 8:30 am. When I go to bed at midnight and don’t get enough sleep, she is up at 7 am. Jeez! Sounds like you were really on a roll today. Keep it up girl!

  • […] Previous You Like Me…..You Really Like Me! […]

  • christinambw says:

    Congrats on increased traffic to the blog! Isn’t ICLW so amazing!!?!? It’s definitely a great place to find new blogs to read AND new readers, which is always fun!

    Enjoy the rest of the week!

    Christina
    subfertilefrugalista.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You Like Me…..You Really Like Me! at A Mama 2 Twins.

meta

